Tour of 2012 – A Summer of Ascension

Well, the 2012 season is now over for me. I had one of the best
years on the bike since I began riding in 2004. This was the
year I decided to take on the climbs instead of avoiding them.

At first it was brutal, then became progressively better, though
never much easier! I began to appreciate the struggles, the
suffering and the triumph of ascending. Now it’s an obsession.

My travels of the “Tour of 2012” took me all over the scenic roads
and historic sites of Somerset, Morris, Hunterdon Counties of NJ
and parts of Rockland County NY. In all, I rode just about 3,000
miles and ascended nearly 220,000 feet.

One thought on “Tour of 2012 – A Summer of Ascension

  1. Pingback: Tour of 2013 – The Roads of Revelation | The Road to Revelation

Leave a Reply

