Roads, Hedges, Camera…Action! (Last lap of the Ulster GP)

A week and a half into January and I am suffering from cabin fever already…

With temps here in the northeast ranging from the single digits to the 20’s and some snow and ice on the ground, I have not been on the bike since the 2nd. Oh restless, I am growing! Hoping to get out on the weekend as it is supposed to warm up to the 30’s! (amazing the perception of ‘cold’ after the mercury plunges to zero in the overnight!)

So for now, I sit my lazy ass in a chair and watch some of my favorite videos. From the Grand Tours to MotoGP, to keep me amused and somewhat upbeat during the abhorrent cold-n-gray season! Today, I’m sharing a vid of one of my all-time favorite races, the Ulster Grand Prix. A quick last lap highlight from the 2010 supersport race. It is an incredible circuit (worlds fastest actually) and this was an incredible race….

If this doesn’t get the pulse ‘racing‘, you just might be DOA… 😀

Leave a Reply

